What is the Science Online (SO):Inspired Conference?

This first annual conference will gather the community of science educators, administrators, and thought leaders who are inspiring the next generation of scientists so we can exchange ideas, stories, tips, and best practices.

When is the Conference?

All events take place on October 14, 2020. Pre-conference workshops will begin at 08:30 am Eastern Time (2:30 pm CET, 5:30 am Pacific) and will be especially relevant for European educators. The Welcome and Opening Keynote will be held at 11:00 am Eastern (5:00 pm CET, 8:00 am Pacific), followed by several sessions of interest to all science educators. The event will end with a Closing Keynote at 3:45 pm Eastern Time (9:45 pm CET, 12:45 pm Pacific).

Who Should Attend?

Science educators and administrators from high schools, colleges, and universities. We encourage you to forward the event details to any colleagues that may be interested.

Who Will Speak? What are the Session Topics?

The agenda page on the conference website lists the latest information on speakers and session topics.

Will the conference be recorded?

Yes, each session will be recorded and made available on-demand following the conference. If you register for the conference, you will be able to access the recordings.

How much does it cost to register?

Registration is free. We want to bring as many educators together as possible. Please note: the last day to register is Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

What is the Slido address for Q&A?

Please go to https://www.sli.do/scienceonline2020. A pop-up window will offer you the option to enter one of the dedicated session rooms. Please choose the name of the session you are attending. From there you can type in questions and see the questions others are asking. If you share someone else's question, give it an "upvote" to make sure the panelists see and answer it!

How will attendees be able to network/talk with each other?

Yes! We will have a community chat forum with several chat rooms. These will be open to registrants only on the day of the conference.

What is the hashtag for the Conference?

We’d love to have you join us on Twitter and LinkedIn with the hashtag #scienceonline2020. Feel free to also message us @labster throughout the conference if you have any questions.

Did this answer your question?